Doi Suthep is a hill west of Chiangmai City which you can’t miss if you visit the city. When I cruised the green lush hill with my rented motorbike, I accidentally found this tribal village resided by Hmong tribe. It was always interesting to know tribal things so I decided to go into the village and see what I could see there, amid my roaring stomach (it was 4 pm and got no sufficient carbohydrates after my breakfast). It turned out that it was a happy moment for me as I was blessed to find a halal food shop owned by Khun Abdullah (a.k.a Surin by his neighbours) and a descent musholla there in this remote village at the west valley of Doi Suthep (known as Doi Pui). Followings are the pictures. 

Hmong village gate

Hmong village gate

Khun Abdullah (Surin) halal food shop;  He is specialized in beef and chicken curry noodle

Khun Abdullah (Surin) halal food shop; He is specialized in beef and chicken curry noodle

Beef curry noodle with lettuce and onion

Beef curry noodle with lettuce and onion

Khun Abdullah and his wife, Khun Asyiah

Khun Abdullah and his wife, Khun Asyiah

Another halal food vendor serving more menus

Another halal food vendor serving more menus

Surau/musholla/prayer room on the hill

Surau/musholla/prayer room on the hill

Musholla interior

Musholla interior

Happy musafirs

Happy musafirs